WARNING!

Aqtif, QuikEditor, q|e, Identikit, i-d, IntegratedDigital, Tecniq,

Julian Bell, Julian D Bell
and JDB

This web address was formerly used by Aqtif Technologies Pty Ltd and other names used by this group, namely Aqtif, QuikEditor, q|e, Identikit, IntegratedDigital, Tecniq, and BrandKraft and the man behind these names, Julian D Bell.

The new owners of this domain name have received numerous enquiries regarding the former 'business', with many people making serious allegations of misconduct, ranging from mismanagment of client websites to fraudulent transactions. At least one report has been made to the police in Noosa, Queensland, Australia.

A check on the website for the Australian Securities Commission (ASIC) shows that Aqtif Technologies Pty Ltd was placed in liquidation in November 2004, which is strange because some clients say that they did business with the company after that date.

Another 'company' sometimes used by this man is Tecniq Pty Ltd, which apparently was deregistered by ASIC on July 23, 2006.

AQTIF PTY LTD
www.search.asic.gov.au/cgi-bin/gns030c

TECNIQ PTY LTD
www.search.asic.gov.au/cgi-bin/gns030c

!!! NEW LOCATION FOR JULIAN BELL !!!

(he now commonly calls himself "Jay")

Information passed to us suggests that the former 'Managing Director' is currently living back in Noosa.

Any new information will be posted here. If you have details that would help the long list of other distressed former clients of this company please email us.

Some responses so far ...


You have named my company xxxx xxxxxxx in the first paragraph of your page as names julian uses. This is MY business name not julians and I would like it removed immediately. Julian was hired by us to build websites, he did not deliver what he promised and as a result is no longer with us. I do not appreciate you associating my business with Julian especially if he has such a bad reputation as he has let us down also. Remove my business name from your 1st paragraph or I will contact my legal council.

Editor: No need to threaten. It was an oversight for which we apologise, your company's name has now been removed. However, it seems that this website may have saved you from a fate similar to many other Australian businesses. A "thank you" might be appropriate!

Hello my name is xxxx xxxx and a friend notified me of your site. Julian Bell has been contracted by xxxx studios to build our websites. This "feature" on my business being involved in fraudelent activities etc is slander as I own this company not Julian. If there is any truth to what has been written he will no longer be employed by me as I run my business very professionally. If this posting naming MY business is not removed immediately I will be seeking legal council as you are slandering my business and my self. Call me IMMEDIATELY on 00000000 to discuss this matter further as I am curious as to what evidence you have supporting these claims. I am not partners with Julian he is merely contracted to build our website so again I will repeat IMMEDIATLY REMOVE THIS SLANDER! Also if this is such an honest website why the cowardice with not supplying a contact number?
 
Editor: Apologies for dragging you into this mess. Sounds like you are just another victim, or about to become one.

Here is some more info about julian bell , jay bell, julian dorian, jay dorian etc he now owns a modeling company again after his run in at the q1 building where he was run out of town with www.modelcentral.com for ripping off models and also some criminal activity how this person avoids the police i don't know but he is now hooked up with xxxx xxxx (THIS IS THE STUDIO THEY OWN TOGETHER) or xxxx xxxx (his partner) julian is back to his old ways im not sure if xxxx is in on it yet or just stupid but as i have been told xxxx is no saint either as julian has been accused of drugging girls etc is it safe having him around young girls who want to be a model "i think not" he still owes a lot of people websites as im told they now have this flash studio where they bring girls and charge them around $10,000 but do it by take home lay by where the girls get a loan at silly rates of this company on the promise of massive returns i hope someone stops this guy but he is at xxxx studios daily

also uses the company name brandkraft

GOOD LUCK
The Jakal

Editor: These are the most serious allegations we have received about Julian Bell and others, so  we would like to make it clear that these are exactly that ... unsubstantiated allegations. We publish them here in the interest of the public.


Name : secret squirrel 1
Company : annon
Message : Sadly so many people have been caught up in this unfortunate web. My personal experience with julian was nothing short of amazing. People do stupid things but this is totally not the man i knew and loved dearly. I have been trying to contact julian for months for personal reasons. If anyone finds him let him know it's the children that suffer when thier daddy runs and you leave behind a trail of broken dreams. i wonder who else has been hurt by you julian if you had a heart you would call me. secret squirrel 1

Message : Although Julian seems to have done the wrong thing - I DID really love his website editor etc.

Does anyone know of a similar system and back office that is just as easy and set out so that I can get some sites up and running.

thanks


Message : Another name he has traded under is:

The Bell Family Trust - ABN 20352502184 (This is the account that in 2005 he issued our payslips and cheques under).

Hope this helps.


Message : Hi. I don't know if I'll be able to help, but I'm more than happy to do what I can. I was employed by Julian in Identikit in 2005. approximately 4 months later I left the business (when Julian dissappeared the first time). I later heard that he had restarted the business. I've been looking for him as I'm also owed money and never received a payment summary. But if there is anything I can do to help, please let me know. I have a long list of clients that I used to work with that may be quite unhappy also. Thanks.

PS. Please leave my personal details out of any message posts, but I'm more than happy to receive any enquiries through you. Apologies.


Message : We are another company on the Sunshine Coast that has been duped. Is there any update on this issue?


Message : julian bell is living at chevron renasionce in surfers paradise. he stole my domain name as well.

Message: A director of the company when a lot of the crap was happening is a Mr J Greenhalgh. He lives at 70 Shorehaven Drive, Noosa Waters, Queensland. (07) 5455 6286. It might be worth giving him a call.


Message : We too have experienced the same problems as everyone else, and are now going to great expense to establish our web site once more.

Apparently his companies are in liquidation (Aqtif Pty Ltd and Tecniq Pty Ltd) details of the liquidators are contained below, maybe we have a right to reclaim our 'assets' from these guys...

The liquidators are

John Cunningham & John Park
C/- Ramsay Clout
Suite 2 63 The Esplanade
MAROOCHYDORE
Ph. 5479 6411; Fax 5479 6350


Message : I don't think you'll get much help from the liquidators. In fact, I think they have a lot to answer for. I'm a local web developer and when QuikEditor was being closed down some time I ago I tried to buy all the company's assets, including the business (clients). But, the liquidator had done some sort of deal with the company's former MD and didn't even want to consider any other offers.

Message : More to add to your list of concerned people ..... Two local businesses have asked me to help them with their web sites! I have built many sites for businesses in my area. They both had a site with QuikEditor, and apparently paid for a domain name. A whois reveals one business is not the owner of their domain name ...... the Registrant is Integrated Digital!!! Bastards!!!! The other domain had never been registered. They both paid for a domain they never got ..... and one still can't get!!

Message: Hi My Name is XXX XXXXXX, I am CEO of XXXXXXXX Pty Ltd. I am interested to know a little more about (Quick editor, I-D). If you have any info on who now owns these products and on what you know about the owner it would be beneificial, as we have had some dealings with him here on the coast.

Regards


Name : ANGELA
Message : I ALSO GOT THIS CROOK TO DO OUR WEBSITE AND NOW OVER THE WEEKEND THE WEBSITE HAS DISAPPEARED AND I HATE TO THINK OF THE BUSINESS WE ARE LOSING BECAUSE OF THIS. OUR DOMAIN NAME CAN NOT BE RELEASED DUE TO NOBODY WILL CONTACT US TO GIVE US THE PASSWORD. IF ANYONE KNOWS WHERE THIS GUY IS - REPORT HIM.

Message : I have reviewed the information on this site as customers like Angela have contacted myself through friends and other customers stating that they too have lost their domain names, email addresses and websites. I am not sure if the information about this person (known to me as "Julian D. Bell"). but according to the domain name that was posted here (www.i-d.com.au) the sites name servers is located with I-Primus.

I would see this as a good starting point to tracking this person down. As a person in the web industry I think it is really slack that a company/inpidual such as this person in question would take money from customers without notifying them about their site and services going down. The least that this company could do is provide them with alternative solutions.



Big Roo, Australian Search Engine